• VR City Traffic
  • Network statement of VR-Group’s private sidings
  • Supervisory Board
  • Risk management
  • Insider administration
  • Audit
  • Internal audit
  • Remuneration
  • Conductor
  • For the investor
  • Management and audit

    The Annual General Meeting held on 20 March 2013 confirmed that the Board of Directors of VR-Group Ltd would have eight members. Hannu Syrjänen was re-elected chairman of the Board. At its constitutive meeting after the AGM, the Board of Directors elected Christer Granskog to continue as vice chairman. Riku Aalto, Maaret Heiskari, Antti Mäkelä and Tuija Soanjärvi continue as ordinary members of the Board. Jarmo Kilpelä and Liisa Rohweder were chosen as new members of the Board. Soili Suonoja and Markku Tapio acted as members of the Board until 20 March 2013. The Board met 11 times, with an attendance rate of 93%.
    The Board elected Hannu Syrjänen as chairman of the human resources committee and Christer Granskog, Maaret Heiskari and Jarmo Kilpelä as members. The Board elected Antti Mäkelä as chairman and Riku Aalto, Tuija Soanjärvi and Liisa Rohweder as members of the audit committee. Maaret Heiskari was a member of the audit committee until 20 March 2013. Soili Suonoja and Markku Tapio acted as members of the human resources committee until 20 March 2013. The human resources committee met five times, with an attendance rate of 85%. The audit committee met five times, with an attendance rate of 100%.
    The Annual General Meeting confirmed that the Supervisory Board would have 12 members and elected Kari Rajamäki as chairman of the Supervisory Board.­ Timo Korhonen was elected vice-chairman at the Supervisory Board’s meeting after the AGM.­ The members of the Supervisory Board were Christina Gestrin, James Hirvisaari, Sampsa Kataja (until 20 March 2013), Pertti Hemmilä from (21 March 2013 ) Inkeri Kerola, Merja Kuusisto, Asmo Maanselkä, Aino-Kaisa Pekonen, Oras Tynkkynen, Raija Vahasalo and Raimo Vistbacka.­ The Supervisory Board met seven times during the review year, with an attendance rate of 80%.
    Representatives of employee organisations also attend VR’s Supervisory Board meetings. The representatives from employee organisations have been: Vesa Mauriala, Chairman of the Finnish Railwaymen’s Union; Risto Elonen, Chairman of the Finnish Locomotivemen’s Union; Esko Salomaa, Chairman of the Rautatiealan Teknisten Liitto (Union of Railway Technical Personnel); Tarja Turtiainen, representative of the Rautatievirkamiesliitto (Union of Railway Officials); and Teppo Sotavalta, Chairman of VR Akava (from 21 March).
    Ernst & Young Oy, Authorised Public Accountants, were elected as auditor. The principal auditor was Tiina Lind, APA, JHTT.
    No changes have occurred in the composition of VR Group's Board of Management.